2011 Ceremony

Awards Ceremony

The 2011 awards ceremony was held at the National Library of New Zealand in Auckland on 25 August. There are more photos from the event on our Facebook page.


Awa Press Young Designer of the Year award - winner Pieta Brenton

Scholastic New Zealand award for Best Children's Book - winner Vasanti Unka

Random House New Zealand award for Best Illustrated Book - winners Katrina Duncan and Spencer Levine

Mary Egan Limited award for Best Typography - winner Christine Hansen

Hachette New Zealand award for Best Non-Illustrated Book - winner Pieta Brenton

Pearson award for Best Educational Book - winner Jodi Wicksteed

HarperCollins award for Best Cover - winner Greg Simpson

Gerard Reid award for Best Book sponsored by Nielsen Book Services - winner Vasanti Unka

MC for the night, Kevin Chapman